2019 NASC Scaffolding Awards shortlist revealed

NASC Annual Awards 2018
Library image/2018 NASC Awards

The National Access and Scaffolding Confederation (NASC) has announced the finalists for its forthcoming awards ceremony to be held at the Celtic Manor Resort, Wales in November.

The eagerly anticipated glitzy black-tie event will showcase the very best scaffolding projects, processes, products and personnel. Its set to take place at the five-star Welsh resort on the 22 November 2019.

Judges have whittled down a record-breaking 59 submissions that were received across the seven categories down to just 32 finalists.

NASC Awards 2019 Shortlist

Project of the Year (£5m+ Turnover)

  • Benchmark Scaffolding Ltd
  • GKR Scaffolding Ltd
  • JDC Scaffolding Ltd
  • Palmers Scaffolding Ltd
  • TRAD Scaffolding Co. Ltd
  • UK Access Solutions Ltd

Project of the Year (up to £5m Turnover) 

  • Apex Scaffolding (Exeter) Ltd
  • E A Scaffolding & Systems Ltd
  • CCS Scaffolding Ltd
  • Connolly Scaffolding Ltd
  • RPF Scaffolding Ltd
  • Summit Marine Scaffolding Ltd

Health & Safety (67+ Employees) 

  • Cape Industrial Services Ltd
  • GKR Scaffolding Ltd
  • TRAD Scaffolding Co. Ltd
  • Turner Access Ltd

Health & Safety (1-66 Employees)

  • ASC (Edinburgh) Ltd
  • Apex Scaffolding (Exeter) Ltd
  • CCS Scaffolding Ltd
  • RBS Scaffolding Ltd

Innovation of the Year

  • Cape Industrial Services Ltd
  • Layher Ltd (Flex beam)
  • Layher Ltd (SIM)
  • Layher Ltd (Steel deck)

Apprentice of the Year

  • Connect Scaffolding Ltd – Joshua Britton
  • Crossway Scaffolding (Elland) Ltd – Jordan Walsh
  • High Peak Scaffolding Ltd – Edward Oldridge
  • TRAD Scaffolding Co. Ltd – Stephanie Betts

NASC President’s Award

  • ASC (Edinburgh) Ltd
  • Apex Scaffolding (Exeter) Ltd
  • Crossway Scaffolding Ltd
  • Star Scaffolding Ltd


Simon Robinson, NASC Marketing Manager, said: “I would like to pay tribute to every NASC member company that entered the 2019 Awards. This year drew a record number of entries from a record number of members.

“Judges have reported that this year’s entries were incredibly difficult to separate, something that speaks volumes of members’ commitment to quality, safety, innovation and excellence.”