Scaffolding Finalists Revealed for NASC 2018 Awards


The National Access & Scaffolding Confederation (NASC) has announced the finalists for the forthcoming NASC 2018 Awards

The sellout event which showcases the very best scaffolding projects, processes, products and personnel, is to be held in Edinburgh at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa on Friday 23 November.

The NASC has said that over 40 entries were submitted for this year’s awards, these were scrutinised by a panel of judges comprising of main contractors and industry experts. Four finalists for each of the seven categories have now been selected.

Apprentice of the Year

  • George Duke – Connect Scaffolding Ltd
  • Jordan Edwards – TRAD Scaffolding Company Ltd
  • Robert Grant – ASC Ltd
  • Callum Ward – KAEFER Ltd

Health and Safety Award – 1-66 Employees

  • Allen & Foxworthy Ltd
  • Complete Access Scaffolding Ltd
  • Focus MDC Ltd
  • Malvern Scaffolding Ltd

Health and Safety Award – 67+ Employees

  • Connect Scaffolding Ltd
  • GKR Ltd
  • SCA Group Ltd
  • TRAD Scaffolding Co Limited

Innovation Award

  • GKR Ltd
  • KAEFER Ltd
  • PERI Ltd
  • TRAD Safety Systems

Project of the Year – Turnover up to £5 million

  • CCS Scaffolding Ltd – Waterloo International Terminal Upgrade
  • Chris Sedgeman Scaffolding Ltd – Longrock Depot, Penzance
  • Coventry Scaffolding Ltd – The London Mastaba
  • LTC Group 87 – UK Hydrographic Office Taunton

Project of the Year – Turnover in excess of £5 million

  • GKR Ltd – Wimbledon Court One, London
  • Millcroft Services plc – Athlone House, Highgate
  • PHD Modular Access Services Ltd – Big Ben Conservation Project, London
  • TRAD Scaffolding Ltd – Intu Watford Shopping Centre Roof

NASC President’s Award

  • Chris Sedgeman Scaffolding Ltd
  • High Peak Scaffolding Ltd
  • RPF Ltd
  • TRAD Group Ltd

Robin James, NASC Managing Director, said: “We are delighted to reveal the finalists for this year’s NASC Awards, which once again shine a spotlight on the exceptional working practices and technical capabilities of our members.

“I’d like to thank each and every member that submitted an entry this year for taking part.  The judges were overwhelmed by the standard of submissions and had an extremely difficult task of whittling them down to just four finalists for each category.

“It’s clear from reading the diverse range of entries that our members are not only incredibly proud of the work they do but also how they go about it – ensuring projects are completed to the highest standards regardless of the scope or complexity of the task in hand.”