Shortlist Revealed for the Prestigious NASC Awards 2023

NASC Awards 2021
NASC Awards 2021

Scaffolding trade body The National Access and Scaffolding Confederation (NASC) has unveiled the final shortlist for this year’s NASC Awards 2023. 

The esteemed awards ceremony is scheduled to be held on November 17th at the illustrious Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in London. The event promises a night of recognition for industry innovators, trailblazers, and emerging talents.

Here’s a snapshot of this year’s nominations:

Scaffolding Ancillary Service of the Year Award 

  • iPhorms
  • Fulcrum Scaffold Safety
  • Smart Scaffolder (CADS)
  • StrikeSoft

NASC Apprentice of the Year Award 

  • Cameron Rowswell – GKR Scaffolding
  • Darrin Pryde – Lyndon SGB
  • Jack Kirkcaldy – iScaff Access Solutions
  • Mark Mileson – Lyndon SGB

Health & Safety Award

  • Laura Hardie – Bilfinger UK
  • Malachi Beasley – LTC Specialist Scaffolding
  • Peter Humenny – GKR Scaffolding
  • Queen’s Tower Delivery Team – JDC Scaffolding

Innovation of the Year Award 

  • Benchmark App – Benchmark Scaffolding
  • Ideal Cantilever – Ideal Scaffolding (Southern)
  • Liftbot – Kewazo
  • ScaffFloat – Towfloatwork

NASC President’s Award

  • Adrian Rooney – Midland Scaffolding Services
  • Kellyanne Conway – JR Scaffold Services
  • Luke Caldicott – Lyndon SGB
  • Phil Wise – GKR Scaffolding

Scaffold Design of the Year Award 

  • Agile Design Consultancy – Wakehurst Place, London
  • Enigma Industrial Services – Taf Fechan Viaduct, Merthyr Tydfil
  • Rise Scaffold Services – Kings Chapel Cambridge
  • Tubular Techniques – HS2 Ruislip Sustainable Placements

Project of the Year Award (Small)

  • CWR Scaffolds – Bradford Live!
  • Narford Scaffolding – Elizabeth Fry Wing, HMP Norwich
  • Rise Scaffold Services – Kings Chapel Cambridge
  • Shield Environmental Services – The Crescent Centre, Bristol

Project of the Year Award (Medium)

  •  Bryson Scaffolding – Melksham House, Wiltshire
  • Connect Scaffolding – Pierhead Lock, London
  • D+R Group – Wakehurst Place, Haywards Heath
  • JDC Scaffolding – The Queens Tower Imperial College, London

Project of the Year Award (Large)

  • Altrad Services (UK) – Polar Crane Construction Enclosure, Hinkley
  • Bilfinger UK – T333 Sphere Inspection, Grangemouth
  • GKR Scaffolding – Portland House, London
  • Lyndon SGB – Manchester Town Hall

The NASC awards are revered in the industry for their transparent and rigorous judging process. A panel of independent, respected professionals from the industry is tasked with selecting the winners.

As the countdown begins, industry insiders and scaffolding enthusiasts alike eagerly await the momentous occasion to honour the best in the business.

For more details and a complete list of nominations, visit the official link here.